The Versatile Blogger Award

I was thrilled to discover that I have been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by one of my favorite bloggers: Dressed to Quill. To know that others enjoy my writing and the time and effort I put in to this blog means more to mean than any of you will ever know.

versatile-blogger-award[1]

There a few things one must do when accepting this award:

****

* Display the Award Certificate on your website

* Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award

* Present 15  awards to deserving bloggers

* Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post

* Post 7  interesting things about yourself

****

I have come across so many great blogs that this was a tough task to narrow it down to just 15. Here they are, in no particular order:

1. John Henry Beck

2. Dressed To Quill

3. Screwiness-o-rama

4. Harry Alston

5. Lucewriter

6. Gabriel Lucatero

7. GeoTopoi

8. Edith Levy Photography

9. Life With The Top Down

10. Indigo on Papyrus

11. weaklyshortstories

12. The Spirited Quill

13. Chaos and Words

14. Jenna Scribbles

15. I’m not quite here, nor there

***

7 Interesting things about me:

1. I have a severe phobia of clowns

2. I always have a sucker with me

3. My second love next to writing is Photography

4. My exercise consists of Interval Training and Pilates

5. I have six tattoos

6. Smiling is my favorite

7. I love off roading and mudding

Thank you so much, Dressed To Quill, for including me among your chosen 15. And to everyone who tunes in to read my latest story of adventure into the places I love to get lost in. It’s the support and encouragement of everyone that makes all my hard work worth it. Much love to you all.

~ O

14 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I have been very ill the past few weeks and have been unable to log on, post, or read anything. I am over the moon with and and thank you greatly for your nomination. It is an honor and I am truly humbled. Thank you so very much.

    • I am sorry to hear that you have not been feeling well. I hope that you are feeling better. You are most welcome for the nominaion, I always enjoy seeing your new posts in my feeds. Get well and keep your beautiful words coming 🙂
      ~ O

  2. Thanks so much for nominating me for this award. It is very nice to be noticed. I have become a fan of your work over the last few months and I wish you the best in your future efforts. I’m sorry I haven’t responded sooner, things have been crazy at home.

    • No need for apologies, being a mother of fve I know all too well about the crazy side of life. I hope that things are well for you and it was my pleasure to nominate you. I think you’re doing a great job with your writing and you deserve to be noticed. Keep up the great work 🙂

      ~ O

Leave a Reply

